Borough Council Elections 2015

Voters in Surrey Heath have chosen their new Borough Councillors, to represent their area at Borough level.

Following the election on 7 May 2015, 40 councillors were elected to cover the borough’s 16 wards.

The council’s political make up is now 36 Conservative councillors, 2 Independent, 1 Labour and 1 Liberal Democrat.

As the majority party, the Conservatives will run the council for the next four years.

The first meeting of the full council will take place on Wednesday 20 May in the Council Chamber at Surrey Heath House.

To view the council election results, go to:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s