Farnborough Rotary at Waitrose Frimley

One thought on “Farnborough Rotary at Waitrose Frimley

  1. Denis Fuller

    Santa, together with my friends Pam and John, are fellow members of the Farnborough Rotary Club. We meet on Thursday lunchtimes at Holiday Inn Farnborough. One of the best things I’ve done in my life is to join Rotary. I started at an evening Rotary club, in Chertsey. I then moved to a brand new morning club, Shepperton Aurora, Arriving at Shepperton for 7-00 am became a bit of a chore after many years so I moved to my lunchtime club -Farnborough. There is an excellent evening club in Camberley who meet at the cricket club. One of the highlights of my Rotary year is taking part in the Xmas street collections, not least going around the streets in the evening with Santa and our float and seeing the expressions on the faces of the children. If you look at the websites of the local Rotary clubs; the National one (Rotary International Britain & Ireland) or the International one (Rotary International) you will see the amazing things that Rotary do. At the same time we have lots of fun and make many friends. Many people still think that Rotary is a club for ‘rich old me’. That is not so. I introduced my friend Karen to my Shepperton Club when she was less than 30; next year she becomes President of the club. Some years ago she visited India, having raised the necessary costs, to help take part in Rotary’s campaign to stamp out polio – a battle that, with our partners, we are winning.
    We are always looking for new members -please contact me or one of the local clubs if you want to know more

    Denis Fuller

    Reply

Leave a Reply

