I am one step away from a digital life completely in the cloud

Some of the reviews I have written lately seem to be quite popular so I thought I would share this one that I wrote for my own business website.

If you are considering a new laptopop/desktop then the Google Chromebook is a serious option.

@PaulDeach

chrome logoOn the advice of my good friend Richard Forster, I have taken the plunge and bought a chromebook. It is something I have considered for a while but just not got around to it. I think my run in with Dropbox the other day and the joyous experience of google drive, docs and the other genius google suite of cloud services has helped expedite the decision to attempt to work completely in the cloud.

So yesterday I went to Currys.digital in Camberley and bought an Acer C720.

The first thing that immediately stands out about a chromebook is the cost. The Acer C720 is only £170 and it comes with all sorts of free goodies such as a free 2 year subscription to Google Drive Pro which is worth a fair few quid in itself.

If you already have a google account then the set up could not be easier. Lift…

View original post 897 more words

This entry was posted in Surrey Heath on by .

About deachy

Born in Salford Manchester. Moved to Surrey Heath in 2003. Married to Claire (a Frimley girl) and father to Izzy. I created this web site to try and infect as many people as possible with community spirit and promote the very best of Surrey Heath.

2 thoughts on “I am one step away from a digital life completely in the cloud

    1. deachy Post author

      Hi Jacques

      Yes, I have had a good play with it. In many cases it serves the purpose, but as a professional content creator its not quite up to the job, but I don’t think it will be long before google/youtube cater towards the pro’s. The tech is getting better by the day.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

